Landmaster 85

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    vhgmcbuddy

Hello to all, I’ve inherited a L/master 85 with what looks like the original Aspera engine. Engine type HTR35/ACC 11. Serial No is K11828. No 6138568. I would like to re-furbish it this Winter but I’m a novice with small engines. I’ve been scouring the web for a week trying to find Aspera/Landmaster parts. If anyone can answer the following questions for me a would appreciate it.

1. Which engine is fitted.
    2. Which parts of the engine can be replaced with modern equivalents (tecumseh etc)
    3. The engine was recently running well (but not used) now it seems to have no spark??

vhgmcbuddy

Hello Mucker

Try John Cruse at the Mower Centre 01323 842477, he may be able to help

Good luck with your restoration

vhgmcbuddy

Thanks Paul.

vhgmcbuddy

Hello Mucker.
    Be nice if you could put a photo on, I have 2 Gardenmaster 85s they have H30 Aspera engines 3 HP. Gardenmaster changed name to landmaster, your engine being H35 would be a 3 and 1/2 HP. if you look up Tecumseh engines as well might help.

vhgmcbuddy

Thanks for the reply Owen and the advice. I meant to photograph it today but I ended up repairing my shed roof down my allotment. (don’t want the Landmaster getting wet)!! I will post photo tomorrow evening. I’ve been looking at Tecumseh engines but couldn’t work out the matching ones with mine.

vhgmcbuddy

Hello Mucker.
    If you look up tecumseh engine on ebay theirs a Landmaster 85 with an Tecumseh engine, See if this engine resembles your engine in any way.

wristpin
    Participant

Don’t give up on your existing engine, may just be dirty points or carb – all easily fixed and nice to keep it original.

vhgmcbuddy